Fearless and Unashamed

Another news article, another claim, another sleepless night, and still the world is lost. When will the world realize that Christ is the answer to all of their problems? The answer, sadly, is unknown, for blind people do not realize the truth at hand, but us believers could help in leading the lost dying world to Jesus.

As believers in Christ, we must be fearless and unashamed. We must testify, spread the good news, and also live by example. These things could help a nonbeliever come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ, however, many believers aren’t being fearless! Many Christians are ashamed and don’t want their faith to be known.

Jesus died for us in public, He was beaten in public, He was rejected in public, He loved us in public, so why are we going to sit on the sideline and be ashamed of the love that Christ showed? Being “ashamed” is not living by example and it is not going to bring others to Christ.

As a believer, you must willing to sacrifice everything for Jesus, even if it means your life.

“For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” 1 Philippians 1:21

When you are living on earth, everything you do is for God’s glory! (See 1 Corinthians 10:31) Therefore, for you to live is Christ! In today’s day, those who believe in Christ are being persecuted. You can see that all over the liberal media, in protests, everything. So if we were to die and become martyrs for Christ, we wouldn’t be losing anything. We would be entering the Kingdom of God! We will be in a place where there is no sin, crying, or death. We will be in a place where only perfection exist!

Why are you going to be ashamed of the Gospel when you have nothing to fear? Do you not trust God to protect you? Are you afraid you will lose friends or be “irrelevant?” Let me tell you, I don’t have many friends, and I am perfectly okay with that. My “status” will never become more important that my Savior.

One girl, who is a proclaimed atheist,  came up to me earlier this year and said “I can tell you are a hardcore follower of Christ. I can just tell by the way you walk, talk, and just by the way you do things.” This opened a door for me to witness to her, and I did as much as I could. I welcomed her to my church, I offered to pray for her, and I also told her about Jesus and His love for her.

When you are fearless, unashamed, and live by example, people will see that. They will be drawn to you because the light of Jesus is shining inside of you! Darkness is drawn to light. Therefore, do not hide that light. You do not know how many people you would have led to Jesus if you let that light shine.

    ” Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven. But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.” Matthew 10:32-33

Matthew 10:32-33 was very clear. If you confess Jesus before men, He will confess you before His father; however, if you deny Christ in front of men, He will also deny you in front of His Father. Is denying Christ for popularity or for any reason worth it? Is it worth being denied in front of the Father? This passage shakes me. It inspires me to motivate believers to be unashamed!

If you are ashamed and fearful, then please pray for the Lord’s forgiveness and ask Him to make you unashamed and fearless!  He is willing and just to forgive you of your sins. It’s not to late to be fearless and unashamed. Get your life right with Christ, and then fearlessly proclaim who He is!

The time is short for this world, and we need to witness as much as we can! Be unashamed and fearless and be willing to die for Christ if you had too! God bless, and I hope you have a Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Fearless and Unashamed

Leave a Reply

