Stand For Christ, Even If It Means Standing Alone

“Crucify him! Crucify him!” The crowd yelled as Jesus stood there. The people below had the choice to either crucify Jesus or Barabbas, but the crowd insisted that Pilot would crucify Jesus. Jesus was sinless and He did nothing wrong, yet He took on our sin so we could have salvation! He was beaten, rejected, mocked, and crucified, but he conquered the grave by resurrecting on the third day! He did all of this for us! Therefore, as believers in Christ, we must stand for him, even if it means standing alone!  

Standing for Christ will not be easy. You will have those who will disown you, hate you, mock you, say you’re a lair, and the list goes on. Don’t let their attacks stop you from standing up for Christ! Jesus didn’t stop himself from taking the cup of wrath so we could have life just because of the rejection He faced, so we shouldn’t allow those who hate us to silence us!

“Now the Lord spoke to Paul in the night by a vision, “Do not be afraid, but speak, and do not keep silent; 10 for I am with you, and no one will attack you to hurt you; for I have many people in this city.”” Acts 18:9-10

Jesus told Paul not to be afraid and to always speak! Paul was commanded to not stay silent, because staying silent means that the enemy wins! Jesus is with us no matter what! The enemy cannot attack us for we have Jesus on our side, and Jesus already won the fight, so why fear? The enemy cannot touch you for God is protecting you! So do not be afraid to spread the truth of Jesus and do not be afraid to spread the Love of Christ even if people do not want to hear it!

 “For whoever is ashamed of Me and My words in this adulterous and sinful generation, of him the Son of Man also will be ashamed when He comes in the glory of His Father with the holy angels.”” Mark 8:38

There is one thing you should never do, which is be ashamed of your faith! You should not be silent of your faith! Like I said in my first blog post, you shouldn’t be ashamed of your faith because of what someone will say! Is their opinion really worth hiding your faith? Is it worth Jesus being ashamed of you? Jesus didn’t die for you to be scared to stand for Him!

Let me tell you, I will not stop worshiping my Savior and I will not stop telling the truth! I don’t care who leaves me, I don’t care who hates me, and I do not care who shuns me, because in the end, I know where I stand in Christ, and where I stand is in His truth!

You might stand alone when standing for Christ, but we should always stand for Him! To those who are afraid of standing for Christ, don’t be for God is with you! He will not lead you into disaster (See Jeremiah 29:11 for more). Pray for a fearless spirit and be bold! Find your voice and stand for Christ!

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”” Joshua 1:9

Joshua 1:9 is clear! Be strong and courageous and do not fear, because the Lord is with us! Like Romans 8:31 says, if God is for us, then who can be against us? You may have enemies, you may have adversity, but no matter what the circumstance is, always stand for Christ, even if it means standing alone!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

