Let Your Testimony Shine Through You, So No Evil Can Be Spoken Against You

Our testimonies are very important, for they show how we came born-again. Therefore, we should not be ashamed or hide our testimonies, nor should we be ashamed of our walk with Christ. When we live our lives for Christ fearlessly and when we let our testimonies shine, no one will believe the evil spoken about us for it does not match our character. 

Christians everywhere have false evils spoken against them due to many reasons. Unsaved people want to see the Christian fall, while others want to knock people down so they can be successful. However, when we let Christ shine through us, no one will believe the lies spoken against us.

    “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” Galatians 2:20

When you become born-again, Christ now lives within you. When you are truly saved, your desires change. You will want to please the Lord, you will crave the Word, and Jesus will begin to change you and transform you. As you continue to grow stronger in Christ, others will be able to see that growth.

Whenever you have a person speaking evil against you, don’t try to tell everyone “That’s not who I really am,” or “How could you?” You do not have to prove who you are, for Christ already knows who you are. When other people are around you, they will notice your dedication to Christ right away, which will be enough proof for them not believe the lies spoken about you.

I remember back a year ago when an acquaintance, who was a known atheist, began to talk to me. I never told this girl I was Christian because I never had the chance too, but one day, she came up to me and just began admitting things she wanted to tell me. She said “I can tell you are a hardcore Christian. I can see it through the way you talk, the way you walk, and by your demeanor. Your faith is in everything you do.”

That was one of the best compliments I was given, but it showed me that I do not have to explain who I am, for others will automatically know who I am. My faith exceeds my words, so I do not have to explain anything for my faith does the talking. My faith in Christ is my identity, and I wear it like a badge. I am unashamed, I live fearlessly for Christ, and I have no fear of what others might say about my walk with Jesus, for I know who I am and who my Father is.

      :“Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves.  You will know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes from thornbushes or figs from thistles?  Even so, every good tree bears good fruit, but a bad tree bears bad fruit.  A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, nor can a bad tree bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire.  Therefore by their fruits you will know them.” Matthew 7:15-20

Other believers in Christ will not believe any evils spoken against you for they will be able to see the fruits you bare. As believers in Christ, we are to discern those around us and to see if they bare the fruit of the Holy Spirit. Matthew clearly states that a bad tree cannot bare good fruit, so if anyone were to besmirch you, those around would know it is false for it goes against the fruits you bare.

You cannot stop people from trying to undermine you, for it will happen at least once in your lifetime. In the world we live in today, the unsaved is doing everything they can to persecute believers and to put us under a bad light; however, we know what the gospel says, and the end of the day, we know who is right, and God is right.

Therefore, when we share the glorious acts of what Christ has done for us, what evil can form against us? When we put Christ first and when we live our entire begins for Him, what evil can hurt us? We aren’t perfect and we will make mistakes, but we also have a loving Savior who is willing and just to forgive us of our sins.

“”Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake,
    For theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

“Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” Matthew 5:10-12

      When we are persecuted for Christ’s namesake, our reward will be great in heaven. When we put our everything on the line, our reward will be great and we are considered blessed. When we reject this world and decide to stand on God’s Word and not the ways of this world, Christ says that we are wise, but He calls the unsaved fools for following this world blindly.

     We may be persecuted and we may be made fun of, but at least we are not viewed as fools in the eyes of God. Therefore, live your life for Christ! Do not be ashamed, and when persecution does arise, do not try to prove who you are, for those who are truly saved will be able to tell who you really are, and who you are is a child of the one true King!

Leave a Reply

