What I Pray For My Future Daughters

When I look at society, I pray that when I have daughters, they will not fall into the traps of this dark and lost world. I normally ponder on the things I want my daughters to cherish and to have a strong belief in. It’s no lie that I really wan to have a family one day, so I think about it a lot, and I pray for my future husband and children a lot. Instead of looking towards society as a role model of how to live, I hope my daughters look towards Christ, which is just one of my many prayers.

“For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
 I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.
 My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.” Psalm 139:13-15

I pray that my daughters find their worth in Christ. Society has a way of putting the main focus on things that do not matter like what color hair you have, your body type, and your appearance, and I don’t want my daughters to fall into that trap. Instead, I want them the find their beauty in Christ, for Christ finds them beautiful and He thought they were worth dying for, so society cannot top that!

““And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart.  You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.” Deuteronomy 6:6-7

 I pray that my daughters learn what a godly man is by my husband’s example and instruction. I know that whoever I marry, he will be a godly man, and he will teach our daughters how a godly man should act. Therefore, I hope that my daughters will take note from their father and will look for a man who is also passionate for Jesus.

“Whenever I am afraid,
I will trust in You.” Psalm 56:3

 I pray that my daughters put their trust in Christ when things begin to get out of control. Hard times are inevitable, so it’s very important that they put their complete trust in the Lord. Though society may ask “Why God,” I want my daughters to be like Job and worship the Lord even when things may be falling apart, because though pain comes through the night, joy will come in the morning.

“Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” John 14:6

Most importantly, I pray that my children, including both my sons and daughters, accept Christ and not the world! This is my most important prayer, and though I don’t have children right now, I still pray for their future! I pray that they accept Christ, have the desire to be passionate for Him, and want to be godly examples in this dark world.

These are just a few of my prayers that I pray when it comes to my children! Though they aren’t here yet, I still care and love them, because I know they will one day be here. I pray that they don’t fall into the sins that society has labeled “okay,” so I put my future children into God’s hands, and when they are born, I will trust Him with their lives, which is what we should all do. We should put all of our loved ones into God’s hands for He can take care of them better than anyone else can.

“Train up a child in the way he should go,
And when he is old he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6

One of the best ways to combat our world is by raising our children in truth from a child on. When you teach them the truth when they are little, the chances of them accepting Christ are higher than accepting the world for they are surrounded by the truth at all times. Therefore, when I have a family, we will serve the Lord passionately so that my children will see the truth and hopefully accept Christ instead of following this dark world.

 

Leave a Reply

